Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Orange Prize for Fiction 2011 shortlist

Now in its 16th year, The Orange Prize for Fiction, the UK’s only annual book award for fiction written by a woman, today announces the 2011 shortlist.

  • Emma Donoghue (Irish) - Room; Picador; 7th Novel

  • Aminatta Forna (British/Sierra Leonean) - The Memory of Love; Bloomsbury; 2nd Novel

  • Emma Henderson (British) - Grace Williams Says it Loud; Sceptre; 1st Novel

  • Nicole Krauss (American) - Great House; Viking; 3rd Novel

  • Téa Obreht (Serbian/American) - The Tiger’s Wife; Weidenfeld & Nicolson; 1st Novel

  • Kathleen Winter (Canadian) - Annabel; Jonathan Cape; 1st Novel

The judges for the 2011 Orange Prize for Fiction are: The 2011 judges are Bettany Hughes, (Chair), Liz Calder, Tracy Chevalier, Helen Lederer, Susanna Reid.

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails